Surrey County Council Election Results

Epsom & Ewell North Division

Date	Candidates	Party	Votes	Result	Turnout
March 1965	Mrs M Davison	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1967	Mrs M Davison	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1970	Mrs P M Heather	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1973	Mrs M Davison Mrs P M Heather	-	1,070 2,541	Elected	31.8%
May 1977	H A Buckingham Mrs P M Heather	-	1,146 3,363	Elected	40.6%
May 1981	W J Booth P N E Bruinvels Mrs G N Scott-Malden	-	645 1,552 2,862		45.1%
May 1985	Mrs G N Scott-Malden J D Watt	Residents' Assn Lib/SDP	2,652 1,025	Elected	33.1%
May 1989	Clifford M D Shearly	Residents' Assn	Uncontested	Elected	-
May 1993	Jean C Long Derek R C Pavey Clifford M D Shearly	Lib.Dem Con Residents' Assn	570 847 2,144	Elected	31.9%
May 1997	Julie A Morris Clifford M D Shearly	Lib.Dem Residents' Assn.	2,388 5,644	Elected	72.7%
November 1999 (By election)	Gary E Anstead Nigel A Pavey David J Rich Jean F Smith	Lab Lib Dem Con Residents' Assn	129 472 736 847		19%
June 2001	Gary E Anstead James V Dapre David J Rich Jean F Smith	Lab Lib Dem Con Residents' Assn	1,159 875 1,977 3,149	Elected	62.93%
May 2005	Stephen W Dixon Marita Gerrard Christina E Mountain Jean F Smith	Lib Dem Lab Con Residents' Assn	892 1,085 2,075 3,535		67.06%

Epsom & Ewell North East Division

Date	Candidates	Party	Votes	Result	Turnout
April 1970	H W Davison	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1973	H W Davison	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
May 1977	H W Davison	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
May 1981	A L T Cotterell Mrs A M Frazer P Oxford	-	844 2,059 1,780	Elected	46.5%
May 1985	Mrs A M Frazer Mrs S V Hedger P H Jones	Con Lib/SDP Residents' Assn	1,252 620 2,082	Elected	39.4%
May 1989	Philip H Jones	Residents' Assn	Uncontested	Elected	-
May 1993	Robert F G Andrew Christopher Heaton-Harris Richard W Rothwell	LibDem Con Residents' Assn	419 847 2,093	Elected	32.6%
May 1997	Julie M Cale Richard W Rothwell	Lib Dem Residents' Assn	1,950 5,423	Elected	72.2%
June 2001	Steven W Dixon Robert J Geleit Andy R Parkhouse Nigel R M Petrie	Lib Dem Lab Con Residents' Assn	1,009 855 1,691 3,167	Elected	64.50%
May 2005	Madeline Boissiere James V Dapre Patrick B Matier Nigel R M Petrie	Lab Lib Dem Con Ind Residents' Assn	870 1,212 2,289 3,176	Elected	68.43%

Epsom & Ewell South East Division

Date	Candidates	Party	Votes	Result	Turnout
March 1965	R L Mitchell	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1967	Mrs A L T Cooper	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1970	Mrs A L T Cooper	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1973	Mrs A L T Cooper D Kerr	-	2,557 2,000	Elected	40.3%
May 1977	Mrs C M Gerrard Mrs G M Scott-Malden	-	2,930 2,021	Elected	42.1%
May 1981	Mrs C M Gerrard	Con	Uncontested	Elected	
May 1985	Mrs C M Gerrard Mrs J Morrison	Con Lib/SDP	1,903 1,445	Elected	38.%
May 1989	Mrs Cecilia M Gerrard Gordon A Rogers	Con SDP	1,662 910	Elected	29.8%
May 1993	Mrs Cecilia M Gerrard Gavin J Baldauf-Good	Con LibDem	1,425 996	Elected	27.9%
May 1997	Christopher J Everest Christopher J Frost Nigel A Pavey	Con Residents' Assn LibDem	1,938 2,753 1,813	Elected	73.8%
June 2001	Christopher J Frost Karen Landles John H Reynolds Joanna C K Woods	Residents' Assn Lab Lib Dem Con	2,171 679 1,507 1,477	Elected	65.51%
May 2005	Christopher J Everest Christopher J Frost James M Milne Timothy F Murphy	Con Residents Assoc of E & E Lab Lib Dem	1,923 2,008 580 1,847	Elected	70.39%

Epsom & Ewell South West Division

Date	Candidates	Party	Votes	Result	Turnout
April 1970	Miss M M Biggart	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1973	Miss M M Biggart	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
May 1977	Miss M M Biggart	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
May 1981	Miss M M Biggart J J Duffy	-	2,351 1,576	Elected	35.7%
May 1985	T M Bradley L I Parkin S J Sharples	Lab Con Lib/SDP	1,073 1,609 1,272	Elected	36.5%
May 1989	Thomas M Bradley Clive F Christie Laurence I Parkin	Lab SLD Con	1,049 699 1,254		28%
May 1993	Mary A Dapre John L Edwards Barbara M Stewart	LibDem Con Lab	1,913 934 716		33.4
May 1997	Paul A Ardern-Jones Sheila A Carlson Mary A Dapre	Residents' Assn Lab LibDem	2,279 1,750 3,238		67.8%
June 2001	Sheila A Carlson Christopher J Everest John C Taylor Graham R Webster-Gardiner	Lab Con Lib Dem UK Ind Party	1,876 2,165 2,185 374	Elected	58.89%
May 2005	Robert M Cane Sheila A Carlson Christopher C Muller John C Taylor	UK Ind Party Lab Con Lib Dem	286 1,452 2,187 2,521		60.3%

Epsom & Ewell West Division

Date	Candidates	Party	Votes	Result	Turnout
March 1965	Donald Storer	-	Uncontested	Elected	-
April 1967	M M Greenaway Donald Storer	-	2,712 1,964	Elected	44.06%
April 1970	M M Greenaway Donald Storer	-	2,305 1,685	Elected	34.06%
April 1973	J A Hutter Mrs M M King	-	2,042 2,284	Elected	36.7%
May 1977	Mrs M M King Mrs B Mackenzie	-	2,022 2,642	Elected	39.7%
May 1981	J P Danny Mrs J C Dunn R D Hill	-	1,342 1,742 1,069	Elected	42.8%
May 1985	William R Carpenter Mrs J C Dunn J T Jardine	Lab Lib/SDP Con	1,082 1,660 1,113	Elected	42.24%
May 1989	William R Derrett Ronald J Jackson Derek R C Pavey	SLD Lab Lib/SDP	1,298 775 1,121	Elected	35.1%
May 1993	Daniel W Christian William R Derrett Vince Romagnuolo	Con SLD Lab	666 1,838 587	Elected	33.5%
May 1997	Gary E Anstead William R Derrett Micheal Pellatt	Lab LibDem Residents' Assn.	1,561 2,196 2,683		68.4%
June 2001	David R J Collins Jan P Mason Nigel A Pavey Vince Romagnuolo	Con Residents' Assn Lib Dem Lab	1,124 1,539 1,285 1,460	Elected	56.09%
May 2005	David R J Collins Jan P Mason Vince Romagnuolo Charles L Wood	Con West Ewell & Ruxley RA Lab Lib Dem	1,491 2,070 1,651 859	Elected	59.44%