## European Parliamentary Election - 10 June 2004 Declaration - South East Region

I, Steven Lake, being Regional Returning Officer for the European Parliamentary Election in the South East Region held on **10 June 2004** hereby declare that the number of votes cast for each party and individual candidate is as follows:-

		No of Votes
1	British National Party	64877
2	Christian Peoples Alliance	11733
3	Conservatives – Putting Britain First	776370
4	English Democrats Party	29126
5	Green Party	173351
6	Labour Party Candidates	301398
7	Liberal Democrats	338342
8	Peace Party – Non-violence, Justice, Environment	12572
9	ProLife	6579
10	Respect – The Unity Coalition (George Galloway)	13426
11	Senior Citizens Party	42861
12	UK Independence Party	431111
13	Philip Rhodes	5671

The number of votes rejected is: 12002

I hereby declare that the following candidates have been duly elected for the South East Region:-

	NAME	PARTY
1	Daniel John Hannan	Conservatives – Putting Britain First
2	Nigel Paul Farage	UK Independence Party
3	Niranjan Joseph Aditya Deva	Conservatives – Putting Britain First
4	Christopher Murray Paul Huhne	Liberal Democrats
5	Peter William Skinner	Labour
6	James Edmund Moncrieff Elles	Conservatives – Putting Britain First
7	Ashley Mote	UK Independence Party
8	Richard James Ashworth	Conservatives – Putting Britain First
9	Caroline Patricia Lucas	Green Party
10	Baroness Emma Harriet Nicholson	Liberal Democrats

I also give notice that I have prepared a statement setting out the details as required by Rule 56 of the European Parliamentary Election Rules 2004.

Signed:

(Regional Returning Officer – South East Region)

**Dated: 13 June 2004**