Borough Council Election Results - 6 May 1999

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Auriol Electorate 3567 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 945 26.49% Poll	Pamela Myrtle Ballard	Stoneleigh and Ewell Court Residents' Associations	797	Elected
	Robert Leach	Stoneleigh and Ewell Court Residents' Associations	750	Elected
	Christine Daphne Susan Long	Stoneleigh and Ewell Court Resident Asssociation	697	Elected
	Georgiana Mary Lello	Liberal Democrat	228	
College Electorate 4293 Seats 3	Julie Anne Morris	Liberal Democrat Focus	1045	Elected
	Dorothy Anne Penney	Liberal Democrat Focus	986	Elected
Ballot Papers 1666	Maureen Rheeder	Liberal Democrat Focus	947	Elected
38.81% Poll	Noel Keith Millier	College Ward Residents Association	597	
	Gillian Irene Heym	College Ward Residents Association	590	
	Maureen Mullins	College Ward Residents Association	574	
Court Electorate 4414 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 911 20.64% Poll	Alan Campbell Carlson	The Labour Party Candidate	714	Elected
	Sheila Anne Carlson	The Labour Party Candidate	709	Elected
	Vincent Romagnuolo	The Labour Party Candidate	596	Elected
	David John Gourley	Liberal Democrat	230	
Cuddington Electorate 4379 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1105 25.23% Poll	George Robinson Crawford	Cuddington Residents Association Candidate	857	Elected
	Keith Harold Mann	Cuddington Residents Association Candidate	822	Elected
	Herbert Howard Upton	Cuddington Residents Association Candidate	803	Elected
	Marita Helga Isabella Gerda Gerrard	The Labour Party Candidate	218	
	Christopher Joseph Bell	Liberal Democrat	130	
	Peter Armatage	Liberal Democrat	113	
	John Michael Payne	Liberal Democrat	104	

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Ewell Electorate 4382 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1258 28.71% Poll	George Brian Angus	Residents' Association Candidate	986	Elected
	John Michael Clarke	Residents' Association Candidate	973	Elected
	Michael Newstead Arthur	Residents' Association Candidate	966	Elected
	Phillip Victor Pavey	Liberal Democrat	282	
Ewell Court Electorate 3519 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1078 30.63% Poll	Eber Alan Kington	Ewell Court Residents' Assoc. Independent Candidate	767	Elected
	John Lawrence Reed	Ewell Court Residents' Assoc. Independent Candidate	756	Elected
	Jeannette Frances Smith	Ewell Court Residents' Assoc. Independent Candidate	755	Elected
	Jeffrey Griffin	The Labour Party Candidate	168	
	Michael Harris	The Labour Party Candidate	164	
	Gary Edward Anstead	The Labour Party Candidate	160	
	Susan Mary Benn	Liberal Democrat	100	
	James Valentine Dapre	Liberal Democrat	92	
	Benedicta Morgan	Liberal Democrats	86	
Nonsuch Electorate 3405	Lesley Vivienne Danbury	Independent Residents' Association	915	Elected
Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1040 30.54% Poll	George David Wood	Independent Residents' Association	878	Elected
	Nigel Roy Mitton Petrie	Independent Residents' Association	858	Elected
	Timothy Martyn Raymond Fawdry	Liberal Democrat	150	
	Margaret Kathleen Derrett	Liberal Democrat	126	
Ruxley Electorate 3781 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 792 20.95% Poll	Janet Pauline Mason	Independent Resident Association Candidate	529	Elected
	Michael Pellatt	Independent Resident Association Candidate	470	Elected
	Charles Henry Steer	Independent Resident Association Candidate	440	Elected
	Nigel Anthony Pavey	Liberal Democrat	274	
	Marian Paula Morrison	Liberal Democrat	241	
	Stephen William Dixon	Liberal Democrat	207	

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Stamford Electorate 3859 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1434 37.16% Poll	Denis Ward	Stamford Ward Residents' Association	781	Elected
	Paul Anthony Ardern- Jones	Stamford Ward Residents' Association	781	Elected
	John Martin Kapp	Stamford Ward Residents' Association	748	Elected
	Paul Nigel Linscott	Liberal Democrat Focus	568	
	Robert Frederick George Andrew	Liberal Democrat Focus	558	
	Jacquilyn Antoinette Clark	Liberal Democrat Focus	556	
Stoneleigh Electorate 3583 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 930 25.96% Poll	Ruby Elizabeth Smith	Official Stoneleigh Residents' Association Candidate	621	Elected
	Christopher John Frost	Official Stoneleigh Residents' Association Candidate	604	Elected
	Alan Francis Winkworth	Official Stoneleigh Residents' Association Candidate	593	Elected
	Lindsey Jayne Armatage	Liberal Democrat	285	
	Richard Nathaniel Dean	Liberal Democrat	266	
	David Philip Morgan	Liberal Democrat	260	
Town Electorate 4585 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1474 32.15% Poll	Keith Alfred Reed	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	868	Elected
	John Colin Green	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	856	Elected
	John Colin Taylor	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	835	Elected
	Neil Andrew Dallen	Town Ward Residents Association	426	
	Charlie Leon Wood	Town Ward Residents Association	416	
	Mel Bernard Toppin	Town Ward Residents Association	387	
	Maureen Rosina Berry	The Labour Party Candidate	200	
West Ewell Electorate 4066 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1237 30.42% Poll	George Clive Smitheram	Independent Resident Association Candidate	917	Elected
	Jean Lilian Steer	Independent Resident Association Candidate	908	Elected
	Ronald Stanley Gee	Independent Resident Association Candidate	894	Elected
	Charles Alan Lane	The Labour Party Candidate	375	

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Woodcote Electorate 3909 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1500 38.37% Poll	Donald Derek Tricker	Liberal Democrat	798	Elected
	Carol Ann Andrew	Liberal Democrat	766	Elected
	Julia Goacher	Liberal Democrat	760	Elected
	John Parsloe	Woodcote Residents' Society	670	
	David Driscoll	Woodcote Residents' Society	658	
	Marie Mannion	Woodcote Residents' Society	656	