Borough Council Election Results - 1 May 2003

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Auriol Electorate 2881 Seats 2 Ballot Papers 938 32.56% Poll	Julia Goacher	Liberal Democrat	87	
	Philip Stanley Goacher	Liberal Democrat	73	
	Robert Leach	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	649	Elected
	Christine Daphne Susan Long	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	610	Elected
	Gopal Rameshwar	The Labour Party Candidate	74	
	Wendy Rowlands	The Labour Party Candidate	60	
	Marion Frances Terrell	The Conservative Party Candidate	201	
College Electorate 4150 Seats 3	John Richard Beckett	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	653	Elected
Ballot Papers 1747 42.10% Poll	Katherine Chinn	The Labour Party Candidate	99	
	Simona Michele Hartley	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	681	Elected
	Christine Elizabeth Key	Liberal Democrat	584	
	Mark Mewse	The Conservative Party Candidate	328	
	Julie Anne Morris	Liberal Democrat	649	
	Christopher Charles Muller	The Conservative Party Candidate	364	
	Kim Nash	The Conservative Party Candidate	311	
	Dorothy Anne Penney	Liberal Democrat	631	
	Natalie Irene Rogers	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	652	Elected
	Anthony Townsend	The Labour Party Candidate	92	
	Elizabeth Williams	The Labour Party Candidate	77	

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Court Electorate 3561 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 752	Alan Carlson	The Labour Party Candidate	471	Elected
	Sheila Carlson	The Labour Party Candidate	444	Elected
21.12% Poll	David John Gourley	Liberal Democrat	137	
	Brian Patrick Matier	The Conservative Party Candidate	143	
	Benedicta Morgan	Liberal Democrat	150	
	David Philip Morgan	Liberal Democrat	150	
	Vincent Romagnuolo	The Labour Party Candidate	398	Elected
Cuddington Electorate 4338 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1100 25.36% Poll	Graham William Dudley	Residents Association of Cuddington Party	837	Elected
	Robert John Foote	Residents Association of Cuddington Party	881	Elected
	Marita Gerrard	The Labour Party Candidate	181	
	Keith Harold Mann	Residents Association of Cuddington Party	801	Elected
	Christopher O'Donoghue	The Labour Party Candidate	119	
	John Michael Payne	Liberal Democrat	142	
	John Raywood	The Labour Party Candidate	113	

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Ewell Electorate 3908 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1153 29.50% Poll	George Brian Angus	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	787	Elected
	Michael Newstead Arthur	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	780	Elected
	Pamela Bradley	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	764	Elected
	Daniel Alexander Elkeles	Liberal Democrat	163	
	Anthony Langan	The Labour Party Candidate	121	
	Murray Rowlands	The Labour Party Candidate	164	
	Noreen Sullivan	The Conservative Party Candidate	205	
	Lee Wiffen	The Labour Party Candidate	125	
Ewell Court Electorate 4175 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1287 30.83% Poll	Gary Anstead	The Labour Party Candidate	109	
	Eber Alan Kington	Ewell Court Residents' Association	933	Elected
	Charles Lane	The Labour Party Candidate	115	
	Margaret Lewis	The Labour Party Candidate	107	
	James Scott Lockwood	The Conservative Party Candidate	280	
	John Reed	Ewell Court Residents' Association	904	Elected
	Keith Alfred Reed	Liberal Democrat	116	
	Jeannette Frances Smith	Ewell Court Residents' Association	916	Elected

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Nonsuch Electorate 4202 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1324 31.51% Poll	Rachel Ames	The Labour Party Candidate	73	
	Lesley Vivienne Danbury	Independent	1149	Elected
	Stephen William Dixon	Liberal Democrat	175	
	Patricia Geleit	The Labour Party Candidate	77	
	Barbara Lewis	The Labour Party Candidate	78	
	Nigel Roy Mitton Petrie	Independent	1125	Elected
	George David Wood	Independent	1115	Elected
Ruxley Electorate 4338	Madeline Boissiere	The Labour Party Candidate	391	
Seats 3	Jacquilyn Clark	Liberal Democrat	131	
Ballot Papers 1167 26.95% Poll	David Raymond John Collins	The Conservative Party Candidate	243	
	John Geleit	The Labour Party and Co-operative Party Candidate	387	
	Rosalind Anne Lam	The Labour Party Candidate	376	
	John Hilary Lucas	West Ewell and Ruxley Residents' Association	484	Elected
	Janet Pauline Mason	West Ewell and Ruxley Residents' Association	579	Elected
	Derek Colin Phillips	West Ewell and Ruxley Residents' Association	437	Elected

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Stamford Electorate 4385 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1732 39.50% Poll	Paul Anthony Ardern-Jones	Stamford Ward Residents' Association	623	
	Anan Boissiere	The Labour Party Candidate	111	
	John Chandler	The Labour Party Candidate	123	
	Paul Edward Donald Green	Liberal Democrat	758	Elected
	Karen Landles	The Labour Party Candidate	130	
	Jonathan Campbell Lees	Liberal Democrat	776	Elected
	Nigel Anthony Pavey	Liberal Democrat	683	Elected
	David Sheldon	Green Party	158	
	Gordon Kenneth Smith	Stamford Ward Residents'Association	566	
	Simon Alexander Smyth	The Conservative Party Candidate	268	
	Denis Ward	Stamford Ward Residents'Association	653	
Stoneleigh Electorate 3700 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1302 35.19% Poll	Catherine Barttelot	The Labour Party Candidate	105	
	James Valentine Dapre	Liberal Democrat	200	
	Christopher John Frost	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	560	
	Raish P Khatri	The Labour Party Candidate	123	
	William McGinniss	The Labour Party Candidate	107	
	Francesco Pedace	The Conservative Party Candidate	667	Elected
	Ruby Elizabeth Smith	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	731	Elected
	Alan Francis Winkworth	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	630	Elected

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Town Electorate 4342 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1373 31.62% Poll	lan Francis Aldridge	The Conservative Party Candidate	305	
	Daphne Conaty	The Labour Party Candidate	145	
	James Justin Connors	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	292	
	Neil Andrew Dallen	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	333	
	Lindsey Fisk	Liberal Democrat	548	Elected
	Robert Geleit	The Labour Party Candidate	139	
	Jonathan Paul Pumfleet	The Conservative Party Candidate	277	
	David Jack Rich	The Conservative Party Candidate	280	
	Sean Semple	The Labour Party Candidate	149	
	Graham James Swift	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	288	
	John Colin Taylor	Liberal Democrat	574	Elected
	Charles Leon Wood	Liberal Democrat	564	Elected
West Ewell Electorate 4256 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1260 29.61% Poll	Maureen Berry	The Labour Party Candidate	165	
	Rosalind Campbell	The Labour Party Candidate	185	
	Peter Charles Duneclift	Liberal Democrat	100	
	Carol Jay	West Ewell and Ruxley Residents' Association	710	Elected
	Anthony James Kitcat	The Conservative Party Candidate	303	
	Barbara Ransom	The Labour Party Candidate	177	
	George Clive Smitheram	West Ewell and Ruxley Residents' Association	784	Elected
	Jean Lilian Steer	West Ewell and Ruxley Residents' Association	757	Elected

Ward	Candidates	Description	Votes Cast	Result
Woodcote Electorate 4235 Seats 3 Ballot Papers 1690 39.91%Poll	Linda Irene Blackwell	Liberal Democrat	555	
	Nicola Bonfanti	The Labour Party Candidate	98	
	Angela Louise Budd	Liberal Democrat	502	
	Michael Patrick Anthony Guest	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	581	Elected
	Edward Lucraft	The Labour Party Candidate	101	
	Andrew Robert Melville	The Conservative Party Candidate	551	
	Nizam Mohammed	The Labour Party Candidate	79	
	Maureen Rheeder	Liberal Democrat	502	
	Michael Henry William Richardson	Residents Associations of Epsom and Ewell	575	Elected
	John Sullivan	The Conservative Party Candidate	575	Elected
	Sean Barry Sullivan	The Conservative Party Candidate	503	