Parliamentary Election 8 June 2017

Parliamentary Election 8 June 2017

A Parliamentary Election will be held on 8 June 2017.

The Acting Returning Officer for Epsom & Ewell is Kathryn Beldon. She may be contacted at:

Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom Surrey KT18 5BY.  Telephone: 01372 732000

If you have any queries about these elections contact Electoral Services on telephone 01372 732000 or e-mail:

Register to Vote

To vote at this election you must be registered to vote. If you know that you are not registered because you have moved home recently then you can register on-line via (link is external). The deadline to register to vote at these elections is 22 May 2017.If you want to check if you are registered then you can contact

e-mail (link sends e-mail).

Poll Cards

If you are already registered then you will receive a poll card giving information about polling hours and the address of your polling station soon after 8 May. If you registered to vote after 13 April then your poll card will be sent out around 30 May.

Can’t vote in person?

If you are not able to vote in person on 8 June you can either have a postal vote or appoint a proxy to vote on your behalf.

The deadline for postal vote applications is by no later than 5pm, Tuesday, 23 May.

The deadline to appoint a proxy is by no later than 5pm, Wednesday, 31 May.

Postal votes will be sent out by 1st class post on 25 May and we expect them to arrive by 31 May. If you are going on holiday before or close to that date, you prefer to appoint a proxy.

If after 5pm on 31 May you become unwell or for work reasons cannot vote in person, the deadline to appoint an emergency proxy is 5pm, Thursday, 8 June. Contact the elections office on 01372 732000 for more information on how to arrange one.

Election results

For full information about the results of this election, please visit our elections results page which will display the result as soon as it has been declared.

Election Information and Official Notices

Standing as a Candidate - guidance on the Electoral Commission website

Election Timetable

List of Polling Stations

Notice of Election

Statement of Persons Nominated

Notice of Election Agents

Situation of Polling Stations

Declaration of Results (for further detailed information please view our election results page)